Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Blog tour for "Always In" by MR Joseph

Book: Always In
Author: M.R. Joseph
Series: The Shore Series, Book 2

My name is Raphael Cruz. I was once a man made up of only flesh and bone. Never feeling, just existing. I indulged in the pleasures that others gave to me, and those I gave to them. That's all it was—pleasure. Physical pleasure. No emotions, no attachments. I didn't need all those feelings, didn't want them. There was no longing for love, no longing to let anyone in. Until I found her. And I gave in.

Harlow Hannum showed me what love was all about. I savored it and held it close, not even knowing I really wanted it in my life. She made me feel loved. She made me accept love. She taught me how to love in return. My heart was open to it all. My heart was hers. It belonged to her. But, she never knew. And then lies, deceit and betrayal forced me to lose the one thing that made me more than a man who just existed.

I should have told her I loved her when I had the chance. I should have told her I gave in to all the powers that love possess.

Will I ever have the chance to tell her? Will my past mistakes never give me that chance?

~Buy link~
Well, well, well, thank you so much to MR Joseph for making me fall in love with Raphael Cruz. I cried for him, I just kept picturing is tortured soul and wanting to just cradle him in my arms like a baby. Believe me when I say, “Always In” the emotions ran high; they ran so high that I just couldn’t put the damn book down. I went to bed at 4 in the morning because I just wanted to see Cruz come out the winner. I felt so bad for Harlow also because I just couldn’t imagine going through what she did, I mean come on, trying your best to figure what you’re feeling, your head and thoughts not going with what your heart is feeling. MR did an excellent job with bringing us a wonderful story filled with love, compassion, comedy and a lot more in between. She kept me laughing, she kept me in the loop because one minute you think something is going to go your way and she throws you for a loop, a good one that is. Then we have the sex scenes, they were the right amount of hot. I cannot wait to find out what she has in store for her readers next. I have a feeling I am going fall in love with Max and Willow’s story just like I did Cruz and Harlow’s. 
~About Author~
I'm a book enthusiast, turned author, who loves all things "Happily Ever After".
My first book, 'Reunion' debuted in November, 2012. Meant only to be a Christmas gift to my family and closest friends, word got out, and here I am. The second in the series, 'You Belong With Me', released in March, 2013, and the final installment in the series, 'Letters to Luca', released August 2013.
Mom and wife by day, writer of contemporary romance by night, I believe in soul mates, true love, and all that mushy stuff.
~Social links~

~Hosted by~

No comments:

Post a Comment